What Time is Vikings: Valhalla Coming to Netflix? (Based on Your Region)


Vikings: Valhalla, the highly-anticipated historical drama, is coming to Netflix soon. The eight-episode series is a sequel to History Channel's Vikings series and is set 100 years after the original.

History's original Vikings series had a six-season run from March 2013 to December 2020, and it follows the tales of Norsemen of early medieval Scandinavia. Created by Michael Hirst, with a screenplay by Jeb Stuart, Vikings: Valhalla is set in the 11th Century, when tensions between the Vikings and the English royals reach a bloody breaking point and as the Vikings themselves clash over their conflicting Christian and Pagan beliefs.

The show features features some of the most famous Vikings cluding Leif Eriksson, his sister Freydis Eriksdotter, Nordic prince Harald Sigurdsson, and Norman King William the Conqueror. Vikings: Valhalla also shows the end of the Viking Age, marked by Battle of Stamford Bridge in 1066.

If you're a fan of historical drama, you may want to watch it this weekend, and if you're planning to watch Vikings: Valhalla as soon as it becomes available on Netflix, you can check out the release time based on your schedule below.

Vikings: Valhalla Release Time (Based on your region)

Vikings: Valhalla
expand image
Credit: Netflix
Vikings: Valhalla

Vikings: Valhalla is set to premiere on Netflix at 12:00 a.m. PT/ 3:00 a.m. EST on Friday, Feb. 25, 2022, so that's just a few hours away. If you're living in the U.S., you'll have to stay awake late at night to watch Vikings: Valhalla as soon as possible. This is an action-packed series full of epic battles, so if you don't want to miss this one, be sure to click the REMIND ME button on Netflix.

The new historical drama will be released globally at the same time, and all eight episodes will be available to stream. If you're wondering what time it will be released in your region, here's the list of release times:

  • Hawaii: 10:00 p.m. HST on Thursday, Feb. 24
  • Alaska: 11:00 p.m. AKDT on Thursday, Feb. 24
  • West Coast of the US: 12:00 a.m PT on Friday, Feb. 25
  • Mountain time: 1:00 a.m. MT on Friday, Feb. 25
  • Midwest of the US: 2:00 a.m. on Friday, Feb. 25
  • East Coast of the US: 3:00 a.m. ET on Friday, Feb. 25
  • Brazil: 5:00 a.m. BRT on Friday, Feb. 25
  • Dubai, UAE: 12:00 p.m. GST on Friday, Feb. 25
  • India: 1:30 p.m. IST on Friday, Feb. 25
  • South Korea: 5:00 p.m. KST on Friday, Feb. 25
  • Japan: 5:00 p.m. KST on Friday, Feb. 25
  • Sydney, Australia: 6:00 p.m. AEST on Friday, Feb. 25
  • England: 8:00 am BST on Friday, Feb. 25
  • France: 9:00 a.m. CEST on Friday, Feb. 25
  • Germany: 9:00 a.m. CEST on Friday, Feb. 25
  • Italy: 9:00 a.m. CEST on Friday, Feb. 25
  • Spain: 9:00 a.m. CEST on Friday, Feb. 25
  • Israel: 10:00 a.m. IDT on Friday, Feb. 25

The cast of Vikings: Valhalla includes, Sam Corlett, Frida Gustavsson, Leo Suter, Bradley Freegard, Jóhannes,Caroline Henderson, and Haukur Jóhannesson in the leading roles. Lauren Berlin, Pollyanna McIntosh, Asbjørn Krogh, David Oakes, Julian Seager, John Kavanagh, and Pääru Oja join them in recurring roles.

Vikings: Valhalla Trailer & Photos

Watch the official trailer for Vikings: Valhalla below:

Here are more photos from the series:

Are you going to binge-watch Vikings: Valhalla as soon as it comes out? Let us know what you think at Netflix Rocks My World on Facebook or @NetflixReporter on Twitter.

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

Netflix