All Remaining Demon Slayer Arcs after Hashira Training Explored

demon slayer arcs after hashira training tanjiro
Credit: Koyoharu Gotoge/Shueisha/Aniplex/ufotable

demon slayer arcs after hashira training tanjiro
Credit: Koyoharu Gotoge/Shueisha/Aniplex/ufotable

Following Tanjiro's endeavors in the Swordsmith Village, the Hashira Training Arc will begin in season 4. It's a step closer to completing the adaptation, but what are the remaining Demon Slayer arcs after Hashira training?

Spoiler Warning: This article contains spoilers from the Demon Slayer manga series, so proceed with caution.

How Many Story Arcs Does Demon Slayer Have?

There are six major story arcs in Demon Slayer and they are as follows:

  • Unwavering Resolve Arc
  • Mugen Train Arc
  • Entertainment District Arc
  • Swordsmith Village Arc
  • Hashira Training Arc
  • Final Battle Arc

The Unwavering Resolve Arc was divided into six more story arcs, including Final Selection, Kidnapper’s Bog, Asakusa, Tsuzumi Mansion, Mount Natagumo, and the Rehabilitation Training Arc.

So far, the anime has adapted four major story arcs, with the fifth one being the Hashira Training Arc.

What Does the Hashira Training Arc Cover?

After the confrontation that happened between the upper-rank demon moons and the pillars during the Swordsmith Village Arc, Tanjiro and Nezuko’s story will continue in the Hashira Training Arc.

It starts in chapter 128, Please Inform Us, and ends in chapter 136, Movement, chronicling the strict training that Kagaya Ubayashiki enacted for all members of the Demon Slayer Corps to improve themselves and, at the same time, get to know each other’s skills and abilities.

The Hashira Training Arc is the calm before the storm, as Kagaya and the other pillars anticipate Muzan Kibutsuji’s plans to take Nezuko against her will now that she has become immune to sunlight.

After all, Muzan would do anything in his power to resolve his sun problem. Now that he’s aware of Nezuko’s situation, he has stopped ordering his underlings to find the Blue Spider Lily to pursue Nezuko instead.

All Demon Slayer Arcs after Hashira Training Explored

Once the Hashira Training Arc is finished, viewers will be left with the Final Battle Arc, which starts in chapter 137, Indestructible, and ends in chapter 205, Life Shining Across the Years.

The Final Battle Arc is divided into two more story arcs, namely:

  • The Infinity Castle Arc is where the Demon Slayer Corps comes face-to-face with the rest of the upper-ranking demons. It will be an exciting but emotional story arc where battles will be won and lives will be lost. Some of the most anticipated battles in the series will also happen in this arc, such as Shinobu vs. Douma and Zenitsu vs. Kaigaku.
  • The Sunrise Countdown Arc will conclude the thousand-year feud between the Demon Slayer Corps and the Demons. It is the climax of the manga series, which will show the epic final struggle between Tanjiro and Muzan.

Overall, there is one final story arc left before the anime adaptation of Demon Slayer is completed.

The end is coming near, so brace yourselves for more exciting battles and emotional moments in the future.

Are you hyped for Demon Slayer season 4? Let us know in the comments below and follow us on Facebook for all the latest anime news!

This Article's Topics

Explore new topics and discover content that's right for you!

AnimeDemon Slayer
Have an opinion on this article? We'd love to hear it!